Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-19 year's Tournament for Dhruv Pandov Trophy 2022-23

The Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-19 years Tournament for Dhruv Pandov Trophy 2022-23. The fifth round of league matches, Day-1 were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

SANGRUR (U-19) VS PATIALA (U-19) - Patiala trail by 102 runs - day-1 stumps

SANGRUR (U-19) VS PATIALA (U-19) match was played at Patiala District Cricket Ground, Patiala. Patiala won the toss and opted for the field. Batting first Sangrur bowled out for 186 in 71.3 overs in their first innings. Ekampreet Singh 64 off 134 with ten boundaries and Aryan Sharma 39 off 79 with seven boundaries were the highest run-getters for Sangrur. Abhinav Kumar Rao took 7 wickets was the most successful wicket-taker for Patiala.

Replying Patiala was playing on 84 for 3 in 23 overs. Vihan Malhotra 38 off 61 with six boundaries was the main run-getter for Patiala. Damanpreet 3* off 15 and Prabhjit Singh 11* off 20 were on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Gurpreet and Aryan Sharma took one wicket each and were the most successful wicket-takers for Sangrur.

MANSA (U-19) VS FATEHGARH (U-19) – Fatehgarh trail by 174 runs – Day-1 stumps

MANSA (U-19) VS FATEHGARH (U-19) match was played at Mansa District Cricket ground, Mansa. Fatehgarh won the toss and opted for the field. Batting first Mansa bowled out for 306 in 65.1 overs in their first innings. Randeep Singh 117 off 73 with thirteen boundaries and six sixes and Jasprit Singh 81 off 114 with ten boundaries and two sixes were the main run-getters for Mansa. Anmol Sharma 4 for 24, Ajay Pal 2 for 77, Gurdeep Singh 2 for 45 and Rimanjeet Singh 2 for 78 were the most successful wicket-takers for Fatehgarh.

Replying Fatehgarh was playing on 132 for 8 in 25 overs. Deepak Raj Singh 37 off 35 with four boundaries and three sixes and Aks Sharma 29 off 23 with four boundaries and two sixes were the main run-getters for Fatehgarh. Kavish Sharma 3 off 13 and Anmol 0 off 8 were on the crease before the day-1 stumps. Dhruv Mittal 3 for 44, Pukhrajdeep 3 for 46 and Randeep Singh 2 for 4 were the most successful wicket-takers for Mansa.

LUDHIANA (U-19) VS KAPURTHALA (U-19) – Kapurthala trail by 3 runs- day-1 stumps

LUDHIANA (U-19) VS KAPURTHALA (U-19) match was played at Ludhiana District Cricket Ground, Ludhiana. Ludhiana won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Ludhiana bowled out for 141 in 54.2 overs in their first innings. Ranvir Singh 55 off 120 with seven boundaries and Bharat Madhok 39 off 49 with six boundaries were the main run-getters for Ludhiana. Garv Kumar 6 for 52, Sameer Khan 2 for 14 and Prabhkirat Singh 2 for 64 were the most successful wicket-takers for Kapurthala.

Replying Kapurthala was playing on 138 for 4 in 38 overs. Jaiveer 63* off 105 with six boundaries and Kamal unbeaten 28* off 65 with four boundaries were main run-getters and were on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Siddhant Tiwari 3 for 58 was the most successful wicket-taker for Ludhiana.

ROPAR (U-19) VS NAWANSHAHR (U-19) – Ropar trail by 340 runs- day-1 stumps.

ROPAR (U-19) VS NAWANSHAHR (U-19) match was played at Nawanshahr district Cricket Ground, Nawanshahr. Nawanshahr won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Nawanshahr bowled out for 357 in 85.5 overs in their first innings. Jatin Bassi 154 off 207 with twenty-three boundaries, Kumar Pratibh 41 off 93 with seven boundaries, Eish Rao 45 off 59 with five boundaries and two sixes and Mohit Singh 52 off 60 with four boundaries and three sixes were the main run-getters for Nawanshahr. Rahul Morya 6 for 96 and Nishant Negi 2 for 114 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ropar.

Replying Ropar was playing on 17 for 2 in 4.4 overs. Japji Pahuja 15* off 12 was on the crease before the day-1 stumps. Shivansh and Karan took one wicket each and were the most successful wicket-takers for Nawanshahr.

JALANDHAR (U-19) VS AMRITSAR (U-19) – Amritsar trail by 171 runs – day-1 stumps.

JALANDHAR (U-19) VS AMRITSAR (U-19) match was played at Jalandhar district Cricket Ground, Jalandhar. Amritsar won the toss and opted for the field. Batting first Jalandhar bundled out for 247 in 68.3 overs in their first innings. Shivein Rakheja 113 off 198 with sixteen boundaries and one six was the highest run-getter for Jalandhar. Akshpreet Singh 6 for 45 and Sandeep Nishad 2 for 48 were the most successful wicket-takers for Amritsar.

Replying Amritsar was playing on 76 for 7 in 22.2 overs. Armaanjit Singh unbeaten 17 off 27 with three boundaries was on the crease before the day-1 stumps. Kartik Chadda 5 for 18 was the most successful wicket-taker for Jalandhar.

HOSHIARPUR (U-19) VS FEROZEPUR (U-19) – Ferozepur trail by 277 runs – day-1 stumps.

HOSHIARPUR (U-19) VS FEROZEPUR (U-19) match was played at Hoshiarpur District Cricket ground, Hoshiarpur. Hoshiarpur won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Hoshiarpur bowled out for 333 in 79.5 overs in their first innings. Ekamnoor Singh 123 off 153 with twenty boundaries and one six and Gandharv Chabra 143 off 213 with fourteen boundaries and three sixes were the main run-getters for Hoshiarpur. Rahul Uppal 4 for 91 and Paras Kumar 5 for 50 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ferozepur.

Replying Ferozepur was playing on 56 with no loss in 8 overs. Paras 30* off 24 and Aryan Mattu 24* off 24 were on the crease before the day-1 stumps.

BHATINDA (U-19) VS FAZILKA (U-19) – Bhatinda lead by 182 runs – day-1 stumps.

BHATINDA (U-19) VS FAZILKA (U-19) was played at Bhatinda District Cricket Ground, Bhatinda. Fazilka won the toss and opted for fielding. Batting first Bhatinda scored 182 for 9 in 90 overs. Parv Malhotra 53 off 151 with seven boundaries was the highest run-getter for Fazilka. Rahul Saxena 5 for 81 and Nitin Gaba 3 for 34 were the most successful wicket-takers for Bhatinda.

FARIDKOT (U-19) VS MUKTSAR (U-19) – Muktsar lead by 219 runs – day-1 stumps.

FARIDKOT (U-19) VS MUKTSAR (U-19) match was played at Muktsar District cricket Ground, Mulktsar. Faridkot won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Faridkot bundled out for 39 in 28.1 overs in their first innings. Shobhit 12 off 42 was the main run-getter for Faridkot. Mehakjot Brar 5 for 7 and Reavanpreet 5 for 20 were the most successful wicket-takers for Muktsar.

Replying Muktsar was playing on 258 for 5 in 66 overs. Dushyant 61 off 103 with eight boundaries, Arpit Kamboj 50 off 56 with nine boundaries and one six, Harmandeep Kamboj 65 off 109 with seven boundaries and one six and Mehtab Arora 50 off 66 with eight boundaries were the main run-getters for Muktsar. Rajvansh Sekhon 3 for 95, Sanpreet 1 for 40 and Anmol Sikri 1 for 55 were the most successful wicket-takers for Faridkot.